Private Tutor for Primary and Secondary Students in The Netherlands

- over 9 years experience working with students age 8-22
- Hon. B.A. and Masters degree
- Amsterdam based. Can travel to Haarlem, Leiden, Den Haag, Utrecht, Almere, Hilversum or Amersfoort
- €15-€25 per hour + travel cost. Group discount available
- long term or short term

Hello scholars and/or parents of little scholars,

My name is Graeme and I am a private tutor, new to Holland! I strongly believe in the one-to-one tutoring relationship and I am here to set up shop after having worked in Toronto for the past couple of years.

I have a Hon. BA and a Masters degree (in Philosophy, Literature and Theology) from the University of Toronto. I've tutored elementary math, academic writing, reading comprehension, English Literature, Philosophy, History, study habits, test prep (SAT and I'm slowly getting into the GMAT, although I haven't written it myself.) I have even worked on mentoring and editing creative writing projects with children as well. Overall I have over 9 years of experience dealing with students from as young as 7 to as old as 22.

I can work in the short term: test prep, help with a specific math unit, help with that Shakespeare play your child just can't seem to get his/her head around. Essays. You name it.

Also, I am open to longer term relationships. If you value the one-on-one tutor/student relationship and want that for your child(ren), please contact me and we can talk about it. Plato had Socrates, Alexander had his Aristotle, and even Prince Caspian had his Dr. Cornelius. I am mobile, flexible and skilled. I'm also open to creative and tailor-made solutions, so if you've got specific needs, call me or email me and we can chat about them and see if we would be a good fit for each other.

or (preferred)